Witches_Introducing-1.jpg

Order

the WITCHES OF BROOKLYN!

Here is the magic link: 

http://bit.ly/2SxGGLR

Partymode.jpg
When the situation needs precision. 😁_#

There’s a new witch in town! Life in Brooklyn takes a strange turn when Effie discovers MAGIC runs in the family.

A middle-grade graphic novel adventure filled with magical hjinks for fans of Phoebe and Her Unicorn and Making Friends.

Could there really be witches in Brooklyn?!

Effie’s aunts are weird. Like, really WEIRD. Really, really, really WEIRD! The secretly-magic kind of weird and that makes Effie wonder… does this mean she can do magic, too?

Life in Brooklyn takes a strange twist for Effie as she learns more about her family and herself. With new friends who will do whatever they can to be there for her, a cursed pop-star, and her magically-inclined aunts—Effie’s life is about to get interesting.

wob-page-sample-2.jpg
wob-page-sample-.jpg

Praise:

"The Witches of Brooklyn is the fun, magical adventure all graphic novel readers will love! When Effie Finds herself living with two very weird aunts in Brooklyn, hijinks ensue. Inclusive, smart, and charming -- you'll fall in love with this coven of a family. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Ben Hatke!"

- Chelsea Bauer, Union Avenue Books. 

"A mixture of everyday adventures and enchanting fantasy, this lighthearted story will delight readers." - Kirkus review.

"[…] The Witches of Brooklyn is an engaging, thoughtful, and original graphic novel that respects both its characters and its readers.[…] While Carlota and Selimene also engage in more overtly magical spells, the comic makes a point of including these more “realistic” herbalist activities. The inclusion of these actual functions that have long been associated with witchcraft is one of the ways that The Witches of Brooklyn sets itself apart as a thoughtful, perceptive story about magic hidden in plain sight. […]

Hopefully, readers won’t have to wait too long for a sequel, because it is difficult not to want to return to the world of The Witches of Brooklyn as soon as the cover has been closed." 

- Avery Kaplan, Comics Beat.

 

"[…] "Sophie Escabasse’s The Witches of Brooklyn packs a ton of energy, wit, and verve into its pages as she creates a magical world that is not contrived but instead feels fresh, sweet, and touching."

- Sabina Stent, Women write about comics. 

"[…] This book really surprised me because since it’s a middle grade graphic novel, I was expecting a fun, upbeat book that wasn’t very deep. However, that wasn’t the case. I was shocked to discover that Escabasse used the graphic novel to actually talk about matters usually avoided in children’s books and she has done so in a very fun and sensitive way.[…]

Overall, I thought this book was really well written and beautifully drawn. It has everything going for it. A beautiful story with interesting, engaging characters and subtle messages perfect for children. I recommend this book for any and all young readers."

- Lauren Marie, The Nerd Daily​.

The Witches of Brooklyn was selected for the "2020 INDIES Introduce",

kids category.

4seasons 3.jpg
4seasons 1.jpg
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon